Snow Skiing Course — batch 3
Indian Institute of Skiing and Mountaineering · Gulmarg, Jammu and Kashmir
- Course dates
- 17 Jan 2027 → 30 Jan 2027
- Duration
- 14 days
- Applications
- Opens 12 Nov 2026Online booking opens 12 Nov 2026 at 10:00.
- Age limit
- 10–40 years
- Batch
- Not stated
- Level
- Basic, intermediate and advanced groups
- Fee (Indian nationals)
- ₹10,000–₹20,000₹10,000 if you're 25 or younger, ₹20,000 if older.
- Foreign nationals
- Not stated
- Seats
- 80 placesBasic 50 · Intermediate 20 · Advanced 10
Who can apply
Open to the public, within the age limit.
No earlier course is needed.
Fee and what's included
₹10,000–₹20,000 — ₹10,000 if you're 25 or younger, ₹20,000 if older.
- The fee covers boarding, lodging, training and ski equipment.
Documents you'll need
- As asked for on IISM's online admission form
How to apply
- Read IISM's admission instructions, then apply and pay online on its admission portal.
- Seats are allotted first come, first served.
- The fee is non-refundable — be sure of your dates before paying.
Prepare safely
General advice from TravelTycoons, not the institute's rules. Follow the institute's instructions where they differ.
- Build leg and core strength before you go, and pack warm layers, gloves and sunglasses. Ski courses depend on snowfall — confirm dates before booking travel.
- Book non-refundable travel only after the institute confirms your seat, and keep copies of your ID, medical certificate and payment receipt.
- Check whether the institute insures trainees; if not, buy cover that includes adventure activities.
Official contacts
- Gulmarg: +91 97970 80213
- Gulmarg: +91 94190 76335
- Gulmarg: +91 95415 77664
- Gulmarg office: 01954-294075 / 294076
- Email (Gulmarg): skitigers@gmail.com
- Srinagar office: 0194-2312749
- Email (Srinagar): iismsgr@gmail.com
Website: iismgulmarg.in
Sources and last checked
Last checked 18 Oct 2026. Copied from the institute's published training schedule.
TravelTycoons isn't connected to any of these institutes and doesn't take applications or payments. Dates, fees, seats and rules are copied from each institute's own website on the date shown and can change — the institute's official page always decides. Not all adventure training in India is government-run: many private schools and operators run courses too; this directory covers only government institutes we could verify.