White Water Rafting Course (basic and advance)
Indian Institute of Skiing and Mountaineering · Rishikesh, Uttarakhand
- Course dates
- 25 Oct 2026 → 8 Nov 2026
- Duration
- 15 days
- Applications
- Check with IISM GulmargFirst come, first served.
- Age limit
- 15–45 years
- Batch
- Not stated
- Level
- 16 basic and 14 advance places
- Fee (Indian nationals)
- ₹10,000IISM's admission page shows Rs 8,000; its 2026–27 course calendar shows Rs 10,000. Confirm with IISM.
- Foreign nationals
- Not stated
- Seats
- 30 places
Who can apply
Open to the public, within the age limit.
No earlier course is needed.
Fee and what's included
₹10,000 — IISM's admission page shows Rs 8,000; its 2026–27 course calendar shows Rs 10,000. Confirm with IISM.
- The fee covers boarding, lodging, training and ski equipment.
Documents you'll need
- As asked for on IISM's online admission form
How to apply
- Read IISM's admission instructions, then apply and pay online on its admission portal.
- Seats are allotted first come, first served.
- The fee is non-refundable — be sure of your dates before paying.
Prepare safely
General advice from TravelTycoons, not the institute's rules. Follow the institute's instructions where they differ.
- Be a confident swimmer before you go — most water courses require it — and follow the instructors' safety briefings on helmets and life jackets.
- Book non-refundable travel only after the institute confirms your seat, and keep copies of your ID, medical certificate and payment receipt.
- Check whether the institute insures trainees; if not, buy cover that includes adventure activities.
Official contacts
- Gulmarg: +91 97970 80213
- Gulmarg: +91 94190 76335
- Gulmarg: +91 95415 77664
- Gulmarg office: 01954-294075 / 294076
- Email (Gulmarg): skitigers@gmail.com
- Srinagar office: 0194-2312749
- Email (Srinagar): iismsgr@gmail.com
Website: iismgulmarg.in
Sources and last checked
Last checked 18 Oct 2026. Copied from the institute's published training schedule.
TravelTycoons isn't connected to any of these institutes and doesn't take applications or payments. Dates, fees, seats and rules are copied from each institute's own website on the date shown and can change — the institute's official page always decides. Not all adventure training in India is government-run: many private schools and operators run courses too; this directory covers only government institutes we could verify.